It is important for all towns and cities to have large outdoor public spaces such as squared and parks. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is argued that there should be more open squared spaces and colossal parks in all cities and towns. I do completely agree with the given statement and would give supportive points in this essay. Firstly, places like parks and gardens with beautiful flowering plants and trees provide an identity to a city or town and undoubtedly provide considerable benefits to the surrounding community. Furthermore, these are beneficial for personal health as well. For instance, children can have outdoor sports, and adults after their busy tiring work life can have a relaxed time as well as can do routine walking in a healthy space. Such spaces allow citizens to appreciate nature's arts and to have knowledge and connections with its vast beauty among city skyscrapers, industries and other townhouses. One can easily understand and appreciate this while sitting in the Royal Botanical Garden in Melbourne City or Hyde Park in London. These cities are recognized by these gardens and attract even tourists. Another very significant point is about their role in cleaning pollution. As we know, these days air pollution is a major issue due to traffic and factories and it is considerably affecting people's health. Therefore, it is essentially a requirement these days to have spaces on every corner with implanted trees and plants in the form of squared spaces and central bigger parks. Trees and surrounding greeneries clean atmospheric pollution by absorbing carbon dioxide and releasing oxygen. This thus keeps people away from many air-borne diseases and stress and they can work more efficiently with a healthy body and mind. In conclusion, it is a fundamental need nowadays to build parks in the cities and towns for the benefit of its people and our earth and I completely agree with the given statement.