International air fares are falling and tourism is growing. What are the advantages and disadvantages of increasing tourism activity?

The past decades have seen a dramatic decrease in the price of going abroad. As a result, when the cost is affordable, more and more communities can travel overseas. It is argued that this development can have some bad effects on the world. While others contend that this is beneficial for most public. While there are certain drawbacks to the growth of tourism, I would contend that the upsides are more glaring. On the one hand, the disadvantages need to be acknowledged. Firstly, as more crowds visit the same place, it is sure that more trash will be dumped. Consequently, the environment will be polluted and can even cause air pollution. For instance, thousands of communities come to Times Square every day and there is a tremendous number of trash being dumped annually. Second, another negative phenomenon is that the price of everything is climbing significantly, when a place is noted as a tourist city, it will attract more visitors to come. This is a perfect chance for sellers to higher the cost to make more money. For example, in my country, a coconut costs 30 USD in the capital city but just costs 5 USD in my city. On the other hand, the merits pale in comparison with the demerits. First, the development of tourism activity can help an attraction to have more income. When many people visit the same place, it will be famous and can attract more visitors to come. In my country, travelling helped us to earn about 20 million Viet Nam Dong in the last year, to illustrate. In conclusion, although there are some disadvantages, the increase in tourism activity still has more benefits. I suggest that we should visit or travel ethically, we should not dump trash or destroy anything.