Nowsadays young people spend too much of their free time in shopping malls. This has negative effects on themselves and the society they live in. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

Shopping malls are increasingly popular with people nowadays, especially with the young. Some people believe that spending too much time in shopping centers does not have any beneficial outcomes for themselves and the general public. This author totally agrees with this statement owing to individuals’ financial burden and the lack of joining in community service. To begin, the careless expense habit can result in financial burden for many young people nowadays. Due to the fact that adolescents are too inexperienced to apply for a well-paid job or get promoted in their career. Therefore, their normal incomes are just enough to meet daily life. As a result, spending many hours in shopping malls to buy expensive items might lead to unaffordability of daily life. Thus, the youth with low income need to consider before spending their time and money on shopping. Another key component of this case is wasting time in shopping centres related to the lack of participants in unpaid community service. This means that young people are less responsible with society if they tend to spend a large amount of their free time on joy shopping. Consequently, the young generation who have to join hands to improve the country fail to complete their duties. Hence, adolescents play an important role in the development of nations, they should join in non-profit activities rather than spending time shopping in malls. To sum up, wasting time on shopping not only has negative effects on an individual’s finances but also on the development of the country. Hence, the young generation should consider using their time more wisely.