In some countries young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high schools and starting university studies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this.

In this modern era, time between the secondary education and graduation plays an inherent role among youth. After the completion of high school education, there are few countries that motivate the young generation either to explore the world or to become a workaholic. In this essay, the pros and cons will be discussed along with examples. To begin with the benefits, the journey will assist individuals to get familiar with various cultures whereas the job will bring a positive change in their life. The first and foremost advantage is while trip, folks can broaden their mind after exploring the different regions and people's behaviour. To illustrate, our world is full of surprising facts that will help young people to accept every culture which will bring more equality and brotherhood among nations. Secondly, the young generation is the future of our country. It is necessary to provide them with education and assist them to become ambitious towards work. In addition, during work people can adapt tremendous skills which will direct them towards their goals. For example, after secondary,graduation many students start working to hang their talent. Therefore, travelling and working bring positive changes in everyone’s life. Accepting new cultures, and people's attitudes, and becoming passionate and multi-tasked after secondary education will build a strong personality. On the other hand, there are a few drawbacks like spending less time with loved ones and diffusing our childhood. Youths while on a journey or job will not be able to cope with family reunions which will bring a gap. Moreover, at young,age having all responsibilities on their shoulders will result in reducing childhood and precious time of life. Hence, time with the family and the young age memories will be eliminated which will bring frustration and ridiculous feelings in the future. To conclude, although a journey or job after high school education brings strong personality in a strong personality to the country, sacrificing the family and childhood memories can make an individual tense and strong-hearted person.