In the last 20 years, there have been significant development in the field of information and technology, for example, the world wide web and communication by email. however, these developments in IT are likely to have more negative effects than positive in the future. To what extend do you agree with this view.

it is said that developments in communication and the global network are likely to have more negative effects than positive in the future. I strongly disagree with this opinion due to a suitable connection with people around the world. This development has been a suitable way in order to connect people around the world since 20 years ago. That means. nowadays, families have the option to ask about their children at the least time everywhere.They can send text emails and images. It will provide parents and relatives with a convenient method in the next years. In addition, it offers equality in having access to suitable information in a timely manner. from an economic viewpoint, some people have failed to obtain efficient data due to its cost in the last 20 years. Owing to the advancements in technology, people should not buy different expensive books, pay a great amount of money for various training or a private tutor. Therefore, it will be a good opportunity to consume the information shared on the Internet. becoming isolated and less face-to-face communication can be one of the consequences of technological advancement. In terms of this, new robots and gadgets have been developed. People will speak with these gadgets and they will be reluctant to physical communication. for example, the chatGPT and the Pie application will have widespread usage in future and some individuals will ask them questions and they will persue their instructions. This will lead to reluctance to make real friends and physical interactions. Moreover, the development in the usage of email has caused more conflicts. This means that most information such as grief and happiness is not to offer when they are written because they need to be expressed with emotion and speaking. Therefore, they may cause misinformation and arguments. In my opinion, these ideas are not valid due to the fact that these applications will introduce friends and families to address emotional problems and some emojis are provided for expressing ideas and emotions. In conclusion, although the advancement in technology may have some adverse effects in future, in my idea, its positive impacts override the negative ones.