demand for gas and oil is increaSING and so finding new soucres in remote and untounched areas is a necessity.do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

An upsurge call for fuel has drastically increased in recent decades. Thus, a demand for new energy locations has consequently become an essential need. Although seeking oil has a profound impact on life standards, havoc effects can't be ignored, and they far outweigh the beneficial aspects. First and foremost, admittedly, exploring state-of-the-art localities of gas and oil has a fundamental influence on improving the life standard of any community. That is to say, abundant quantities of power will pave the road for advanced projects to increase life quality. Thus, it will be possible to build facilities such as modern infrastructure, shopping centers, architectural skyscrapers and entertainment amenities. consequently, it is the discovery of these different locations that makes it available for this development to occur. On the other hand, The demerits apparently surpass the merits as looking for new energy in remote territories involves devastation for the aquatic and land environment. In other words, digging for gas and oil might have the risk of spillage leading to ecocide enormously. In addition to that, modern projects in abandoned areas are considered the main cause of deforestation and pollution. This is in light of the fact that building new factories will definitely take a toll on green parks. Consequently, cutting trees to build companies will destroy plants and animals' habitats resulting in an unbalanced ecosystem. To conclude, searching for modern power stores may improve people's living standards, however it destroys the flora and fauna. consequently, the disadvantages are colossally higher than the advantages.