There are an increasing number of serious crimes committed each year. While some peopel say that the best way would be to use death penalty as a deterrent, many people that other measures will be needed. Discuss both sides and opine.

In human society, crimes are inevitable. There are ever-increasing figures that have been observed in recent years. People carry different opinions about the punishment being given to the culprits, some argue that being sentenced to death is the optimal way to curb this menace, conversely, others think that varied steps can be taken to deal with it. This essay will discuss each side of the argument and support the preference for different measures over the death penalty. To commence with, our society is dealing with different types of human beings consisting of behavioural and non-behavioural individuals, some of them subjected to serious offences as per the country's legislation and declared to death after being found guilty. As a result, not only the convicted person affected, but their counterparts also suffer from this trauma which in turn can devastate their whole life. As a consequence, this harsh action may promote terrorism in the form of revenge. On the contrary, In my opinion, there should be some leniency in culture to prevail against such serious crimes. Firstly, there must be a fair judgment to be given for significant offenses by keeping the consequences in front. Secondly, the Laws could be revised to introduce high penalties in the form of money. In addition to that, the number of captivity can be enlarged as a punishment. Such action could discourage terrorism as the culprit will still be alive and this might support their families to regain life on track. In a nutshell, Undoubtedly, serious crimes are the prime crises for society to be dealt with and hard punishment should be announced as the corrective action. However, the after-effects of such punishments can not be avoided and this could ruin the whole family onwards. Therefore, this essay will emphasise to opt other actions to be promoted rather than the death penalty.