Many people believe that social media such as Facebook has a huge impact on society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days communities are connected with each other with their School, College and Office friends on social media platforms such as Facebook and Instagram. This creates a huge impact on everyone's life by connecting with each other through the Internet. Apart from this, the public makes huge amounts of money by promoting their businesses directly on these channels. Social media apps have gone so far in achieving individuals' personal and financial goals through various options such as vlogging and paid promotions by showing content to the audience. In this essay, we will discuss how it has made a huge difference in society. To commence with, Social media platforms brought a revolutionary change in this world by connecting them with each other. To explicate, people used to connect with each other by writing letters and through phones but with the introduction of these channels, people can interact with each other with direct free messages and video calls. Moreover, individuals can share their life experiences directly with their communities, families and friends. For example, I share my pictures when I go on trips with my family, so all my Facebook friends and followers know about my life experiences. Furthermore, people are growing their businesses on Whatsapp and Instagram by promoting their products and services to the audience via these apps. To illustrate, people are doing paid promotions and reaching their targeted audience by applying desired filters that fit their business scope like location, age and sex. For instance, nowadays, we see so many advertisements scrolling through feeds on these platforms from small to large companies to promote their products so that they can be reached their targeted customers. To conclude, I totally agree that social media platforms have a huge impact on individuals whether to build relationships, make new connections, entertainment or do business with ease.