In some cultures, it is argued that old age should be valued, while in some cultures youth is more valued. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In some cultures, it is argued that old age should be valued, while in some cultures youth is more valued. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Nowadays, there is an ongoing debate concerning whether it is old age or the youth that should be valued and people’s attitudes towards it vary from person to person.In this essay, I will discuss both perspectives and offer my own view. On the one hand, some individuals claim that the old generations matter, considering the contribution they make to cultural preservation. In most cases, elderly people can be regarded as knowledgeable and experienced groups, as the rich and abundant experience they learned from their early lives can serve as a guidebook for younger generations. Similarly, chances are that old-age groups may excel in traditional knowledge and skills, playing a significant role in the protection and preservation of traditions. For example, some confessional performances such as Beijing opera, Kunqu opera and some related arts, rely on the preference and persistence of the old Lee without which these valuable traditions have no opportunity to be passed to the next generation and only end up with distinction. On the other hand, some people hold the point that youths should be emphasized for the economic values they provide. In today’s employment market, the young groups play a more important role compared to the elderly, considering the huge percentage they take up and the considerable profits they create. The youths, more creative and energetic, are more likely to promote the innovation and evolution of technology, boosting the economy and generating local revenue. From my perspective, the elderly and the young both play a part in different domains of the development of a country, so they are supposed to gain equal respect from society. The old generation, experienced and conventional, is an indispensable leader in the protection of traditions. While intelligent youths bring benefits to society on the commercial level, which exerts a positive effect on citizens’ welfare. In conclusion, society ought to emphasize both the older and younger generations, considering the huge contributions they make in their own fields.