Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

It is true that nations are getting quite identical because of the phenomenon that products can be bought everywhere around the world. In my opinion, this is a negative development because products will lose their characteristic and countries will easily lose their culture as well. It has been proven that the reason countries become similar is because of products. Nowadays, people do not have to travel oversea to purchase a specific luxury. For example, we can buy Gucci nearly everywhere which is not exclusively in Italy anymore, this phenomenon leads to the brand's characteristic did not represent the Italian spirit because it has to cooperate with each global's flavour. There are more brands that are the same as Gucci's situation, which lost their exclusivity and make each country's products seem similar. However, not only do products have a negative effect but also countries ' cultures will be affected too. Culture is a vital aspect of each nation, which is the main factor attracting tourism to travel. As well as distinct nations becoming similar, cultures will disappear. This has been evidenced in the capital in each country, the department stores are selling quite the same thing, there are no differences between Taiwan's and American department store, and so do the culture, it definitely has been wiped off. In order to prevent this situation, governments should administer overseas' products and maximize the nation's culture to lure different countries ' tourists. In conclusion, countries becoming increasingly similar is undoubtedly a negative impact, both brands and nations will be affected by a certain amount. Governments should prevent this kind of scenario and elevate their domestic brands' value.