It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

Everyone in his life must take decisions, even if they contain risks. People have to decide some things both in their professional and personal lives. Sometimes, risks taken by people have serious impacts on their lives. Whether the advantage of taking risks outweighed the disadvantages will be discussed in this essay. On one hand, some types of people choose a decision based on the risks and opportunities behind it. Some great men say that “The bigger the risk we take, the bigger the result we get”. For some persons that brave enough to face the risks, if they can face the obstacle smoothly, they will get a good output based on the risk they stake. Investors are one of the examples of this type of person. They will learn the details before they put their fund to invest in certain investment types. Otherwise, other types of people also like to gamble about decisions, but they don’t know the risks behind them. Many people are attracted to gambling a bigger stake to get a bigger output, for example, gamblers like to gamble in casinos. For these people, if they lose the game, they will lose their money. But, these kinds of persons still curious until they lose all of their cash. In conclusion, people have to decide some things daily, and every decision made brings some risks behind it. Smarter people will learn first about the advantages and risks that they will get, and the others just gamble without being aware of the disadvantages. Personally, I believe that there is no absolute answer to whether the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages. Even the persons already firm enough about the probability of success and failure, no one in the world can control all of the outcomes of decisions that each person has taken. Because of that, there are some people that only decide on the lowest risk possible scenario with only average or even small results.