Some people think that the best way to run a business is within the family. What are the advantages and disadvantages of a family-run business?

Nowadays, it is asserted that running a family business is an optimal approach. It is irrefutable that family companies may have some advantages due to family bonds, however, that also can be its drawbacks. On the one hand, there are several advantages when members in the family work together to start up their own business. Firstly, members in a family will have more sympathy and easy to understand than other strangers. Moreover, those leading to every members in that family will work effectively, which can increase the amount of outputs. Another reason is that their family ties also distributed to a solidarity and these members can work together perfectly. Therefore, their companies can make it easy to develop. For instance, it can be seen in Vietnam, where there are numerous companies held by families and these companies have grown dramatically and became enterprises. Nevertheless, working in family controls may have certain downsides. One issue could be that in the company environments, there will be some arguments that stick to jobs,which have caused the contrasting view among each member. These attributes crack the family’s emotion,which may cause distances between each person. As a last resort, these people may lose their jobs and find another workplace. In conclusion, when people work in the family business, they may strengthen their ties through a period working together and build the company. But it also causes some negative impacts on their personal view and emotion, which come with a hardship.