Art classes such as painting and drawing, are as important to a child's development as other subjects, so it should be compulsory in high schools. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, every parent wants their children to be able to have well-rounded training and assimilate the best education which includes Arts Education. However, it engendered some valid concerns that schools should be adding Art classes like compulsory lessons. From my perspective, I totally agree with the positive effect of Arts on students, but they do not need to become compulsory subjects at school, especially high school. First of all, all of us know that Arts play a vital role in human life not only in learning skills but also in cognitive capability. Explaining that, through Arts, students can express their feelings and thinking easily and this time, learners can develop their creativity and make them open-minded. Besides, exposure to Arts, schoolchildren can show clearly their ambitions and dreams; furthermore, Arts can help children to heal a strengthen their souls. For example, music can control the feelings of people, and when it turns on, a boring class can become funny and exciting immediately. However, the reason why I think Arts degrees do not have to turn into required ones is that not most pupils are interested in Arts. It means that, probably, it can become a nightmare and build pressure on schoolchildren, especially in high schools where most learners are in rebellious adolescence and easily have vehement opposition from them. Having evidence for that reason, in Vietnam, painting classes or music subjects are still not obligatory lessons. In conclusion. it is completely true that Arts degree has many advantages for children. yet it should not be required, because of the dependence on the hobbies of each person, especially in sensitive ages such as teenagers.