In Some Countries, More and More People Are Hiring a Personal Fitness Trainer, Rather Than Playing Sports or Doing Exercise Classes. What Are the Reasons for This? Is This a Positive or a Negative Development?

Nowadays, it has become more common for people to hire professionals to help them stay fit rather than get involved in outdoor activities. It is mainly because people have busy lives and limited time in a day to maintain their physique, and in a way, it is a good thing that helps them remain healthy, but it also impacts their social lives and ultimately their extroverted behaviour. First of all, people with permanent jobs and with families hardly find time to take part in sports. On top of that, those with families find it extremely difficult to maintain a work-life balance. For instance, a typical day of someone doing 9 to 5 jobs ends with them coming home tired, spending some time with family or maybe friends, having their dinner and sleeping for the next day. Ultimately, it drains their energy, and they are unable to take part in any outdoor games or go to fitness centres. Although people ’s lives are hard, in some countries it is very common to hire a fitness coach that helps meet their health goals. For example, A person can easily come home from work, do their daily chores and whenever it seems a flexible time for them, they can schedule their training sessions. It is a great way for an impactful workout that helps cover our physical fitness needs in a short period. But, it also segregates people from meeting others and socializing by going to gyms or sports grounds. Overall, there are both benefits and drawbacks of personalized training but one can easily conclude that the positive impact weighs more over the negatives and for those who cannot get time for outdoor activities or training centres; personalized training courses with professionals are definitely the answer to maintain their healthy lives.