in their advertising, businesses nowdays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. why is this? do you think is a positive or negative development?

In recent days, many companies have used advertisements to claim new properties in their products. In the following paragraphs, the reason for this matter and both positive and negative developments will be outlined before reaching my opinion. To begin, it is true that companies nowadays use ever more sophisticated and attractive advertisements to attract their consumers. For instance, skincare businesses always claim that their products have some new components which will boost the moisture on users' faces or decrease wrinkles from ageing. Furthermore, they insist that their new ingredients have been proven in reliable labs, so the customers might be persuasively convinced. Most people always trust in these claims and buy their products finally. On the one hand, the allegations from those companies have brought a benefit to communities since individuals are keen to understand whether the companies ' claims are true or false. For example, some beauty bloggers with comprehensive knowledge about chemical components might be interested in these effects. They decide to look into all research related to those ingredients and if it is true, they will review on their blogs about this new succession. However, if it is a false claim, they will inform and warn others to avoid these products. On the other hand, customers who already buy new products without deliberation might encounter negative effects. Take skincare as an example, buyers might encounter irritation as their claims are unreal. If someone has a heavy allergy, etc. they will face dramatic effects that are directly to their health. Overall, the reason why businesses need to emphasise is they want to convince their customers to buy their products. In my opinion, it brings positives to the society due to the fact that even the companies allege their new technologies. Some intellectuals will finally come out and disclose the truth of it. If it is true, we still can have our trust in them, but if it is false they can inform others about those products.