In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

Minors are taught by parents or teachers that if they are hardworking, they can achieve everything. In the following paragraphs, I am going to discuss the positive results and negative results of providing youngsters with this information. First and foremost, students who receive this message might perform positively in education. To explain, these young learners may understand not to give up, thus, when they are studying different subjects at school, they may try to do their best to accomplish their academic performance. In addition, diligent young learners may overcome challenges easier. They may try to find new ways to solve the problems in different subjects such as asking teachers or searching online. In contrast, some youngsters may misunderstand the meaning of doing their best to succeed. For example, children may devote time and effort to studying, however, if the overall scores were lower than their expectations, it may negatively affect their emotions and disappoint them. Besides, these children may put a lot of pressure on themselves because they believe if they are trying harder, they will reach their expectations. In conclusion, minors who were told to try hard can help them perform well in learning. It can also affect their emotion and put too much stress on them when they realize that not all their dreams can reach their expectations. In my opinion, I will teach my boy and girl in a different way. I will tell them that if they are not trying to do anything, they will never know whether they can accomplish their wishes.