The arts including art, music, and theatre are considered to be important in society. Do you think the arts still have a place amongst our modern lifestyles? Should the arts be included in school programs?

Music, theatre and art always had significant roles in our society by providing spiritual education to people. Nowadays the place of art in modern society is often debated. This essay will discuss the modern role of art in our society and answer should the arts be included in the school curriculum. To begin with, I consider, that art has the same place as it had before. Although many youngsters underestimate art `s role in their lives, spiritual rose is critically important for an individual`s development. While non-educated human beings think, that art has no meaning and it is useless waste of time and money, many people believe, that going to museums, and theatres and listening to or playing musical instruments are meaningful time spent. Moreover, I think that arts should appear as a school subject, nevertheless, should be optional. Making arts require a subject for everyone can turn it into a boring curriculum hated by students. In other words, it will be more effective to provide a more exciting alternative for studying art. For instance, organizing every week school trips to local museums, theatres, cinemas or concerts will interest children and teens and raise love and respect for art. To sum up, arts preserved its a previous place in the community and we should awaken interest in school students by organizing visits to art organizations in case of the school programs.