In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

Nowadays many people are interested in the history and the history of the buildings in which they are living is not an exclusion. Therefore, now we can see a considerable number of reasons why humanity started to learn about it and ways to find information. There are several reasons for growing the interest in this subject. The first reason is simple interest, for example in my hometown there were plenty of tenement houses in the past that nowadays are residential. That is why many Saratov citizens want to search for information about their houses, especially if they live in the main street of the city. In my view, the second reason is sillier; some popular video bloggers now are doing shows on the subject and in this way, they attract people’s attention to this topic. I only see two ways to find this information here, and I suppose they are not safe. One way from this list is to try to find old archives that potentially may be secret and that approach would end up being illegal. The second option is easier and less dangerous; this method is asking neighbours about the house. In this,situation we can meet difficulties too, such as a lack of neighbours who have lived there for a long time, or they just do not know any information about it. These ways are too perilous to satisfy. Finally, there are plenty of ways to achieve the goal of finding out about the history of the home, but most of them are sophisticated and make little sense. Therefore, the ends of this task do not justify the means.