Around the world, rural people are moving to cities and urban areas, so populations in the countryside are decreasing. Is this a positive or negative development?

In recent years, many individuals would consider relocating from their hometown to the central town, seeking job opportunities and better quality of life. While some people think that there are benefits for various citizens, personally, I believe that there are numerous potential drawbacks to this trend. To commence, the immigration of various residents enables enormous difference of development between cities and countryside. Due to a large number of citizens living in urban cities, the government may allocate more budget to improve the living quality of people there, while there is the lack of subsidy for rural areas prosperity. A good example of this is Bangkok, the capital city of Thailand. In Bangkok, there are various fast rail train constructions for commuting between each district, offering individuals, spectacularly students and employees, faster transport during prime time while residents in other province need to transport by their own car because of insufficient public transportation. A migration issue might be a challenge for the government, Nevertheless, critics claim that this contributes to economic growth. There would be high competition between job applicants, enrolling in certain large and famous businesses in the big city, making such companies stronger as they have great quality employees. For example, there has been a rivalry between first-honor undergraduates to apply for PTT in Bangkok city, contributing PTT as almost the largest oil and gas production in Thailand. In conclusion, although some dispute that change residence may have economic benefits for nation as many businesses can recruit a high-quality staff, I firmly believe that this causes a big challenge for the government to develop the country as there might be a gap between urban and rural areas. The administration should distribute the civilization to the other areas to reduce overcrowding in the city.