Prevention is better than cure. Researching and treating diseases is too costly so it would be better to invest in preventative measures. To what extent do you agree or disagree. Give explanations and examples to support your opinion.

It has been proved that medical procedures are costly and time-consuming. Thus, it is better to prevent diseases rather than spend hours and days in hospitals and clinics. I personally agree with the above argument and in the following, I will delineate my view. Due to the high standard of the modern healthcare system, the treatment procedure is required a larger group of people like secretaries or accountants. Thus, people have to spend more money to cover the increasing bills of hospitals and doctors. Besides, insurance companies do not support their customers like they used to do in the past. Consequently, people should tolerate extra expenses for their safety and curing. According to the Central Insurance company, half of their clients are dissatisfied with their services relating to medical treatments. Moreover, the time, which is needed for curing, is much bigger than the period for prevention. If a healthy person gets a yearly check-up, then her/his new sickness is going to be identified sooner. Most diseases do not have a sympathy in their early stage. So, the early check-up will help the patient ameliorate their condition or even prevent critical situations in the first place. For example, preventative measures normally consist of one or two medical steps like blood tests however, in order to treat a sick person, numerous tests should be done. In addition, multiple drugs are prescribed and therefore the whole treatment period will be longer. In conclusion, prevention is cheaper and it can be done in one or two hours. As a result, it is more convenient to invest in preventative programs.