With the development of social media, more and more youngsters are being allowed unsupervised access to the Internet in order to meet friends which can cause potentially dangerous situations. What solutions do you suggest?

Social media is a huge topic to address especially when we talk about younger generations using it. The main problem this causes is kidnapping and the most viable solution is a public awareness campaign warning people about the danger of unsupervised use of social media. The principle problem associated with Hanging out with strangers is Kidnapping. In other words, the internet is accessible For any person without filtering whatever the user is mentally or psychologically stable enough to use it. Lots of criminals are choosing their victims through these portals. For example, a recent government survey found that 60% of teenagers' sexual harassment is caused by trusting and meeting up with random people from Facebook. To tackle this problem the government should launch a publicity campaign in the media and schools to educate people about the danger of meeting unknown humans. Many busy parents nowadays stop checking their kid's usage of apps because they find it restricting the freedom of their children. An awareness campaign could shed some light on this difficult situation and allow people to be more open and honest about it. For example, a similar initiative in Japan resulted in a 52% decrease in social crimes such as the rape of teenagers by psychologically diseased persons. In conclusion, not Striking the right balance between protecting Youth and giving them the space to explore is a major issue that can result in misuse of the web. However, it can be addressed through educating people about the danger of unsupervised consumption of the internet.