It is important for people to take risks, in both their professional lives and personal lives. Do the advantages of taking these risks outweigh the disadvantages?

These days, some people tend to draw the line since they find it safer and more comfortable in their own shelter. Meanwhile, others might foresee how beneficial taking risks can bring, which are related to further opportunities and reaching the full ability. In my view, I do believe that its positive effect outnumbers its negative ones. First and foremost, it is undeniable that those who prefer to get out of their comfort zone may be highly suffering from financial instability and unsafety. Taking the finance field for example, if an investor makes his adventurous decision, the percentage of going bankrupt will increase sharply, even some people can lose it all just for one night. In addition, some players would like to put themselves in danger, especially in some extreme sports in order to experience the thrilling feelings. Another example is, as a recent statistic shows that the number of fatal cases in high-speed car racing rocketed as more and more sportsmen are desiring to break the records, not mentioning accidents or injuries. However, accepting new challenges as well as exploring further aspects of life can result in glamorous achievements and self-development. It is obvious that if a man steps out of his boundary, he may obtain more opportunities and skills to fulfil himself compared to those who hesitate to do so. To be more specific, these valuable lessons raise the profile to climb the cooperate ladder in professional life, and also unlock hidden potential. For instance, Elon Musk, who is the pioneer in producing an electric car named Tesla, first accept all the obstacles at the beginning. Nevertheless, he finally can gain the fruit of his effort and lead the brand to become well-known and high-profitable. In conclusion, although risky situations can affect negatively one’s well-being and finance, I am totally on the side of its advantages as difficulties may teach people in terms of knowledge and success.