Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Most states claim that their most essential aim should be economic development, however, some people are of the opinion that all types of progress are equally crucial in order for the future of the country and its population. Personally, I believe that advancement in the economic field is more necessary than other fields improvement. First of all, l consider that there is no critical improvement than economic advancement for a country. Nowadays, many states are competing with one another in order to be the most powerful all over the world and there are a lot of examples for this claim because they believe that the economy is the only key for improving in all fields. For instance, the USA is the most dominant country in many fields and that is why has an impact on other countries. Secondly, most of the officials concur with the idea that other spheres can be advanced through the economy and therefore they concentrate on it. Also, economic progress ensures the officials that money may be spent on reforming transportation infrastructure, healthcare and education. In many instances, developed states have a great education and healthcare system. Germany can be one of the best samples for it. This country is famous for its unreplaceable universities and hospitals throughout the world. On the other hand, ı suppose that other spheres have to be improved and taken into account. The rules of environment, animal rights and their habitats are not followed by many individuals in some countries such as France. They have colonized and exploited African countries for years such as Morocco and Algeria. In conclusion, due to the reasons ı have counted above, ı believe that the economy is the most important way for a country and its progress on other ranges.