In many countries, childhood obesity is a growing problem. What are the reasons for this and what can individuals and governments do to tackle the problem?

It is indisputable that obesity became one of the main reasons that lead to different heart diseases and death. Interestingly, the number of obese children are growing by a factor of thousands annually worldwide. In this essay, I will shed light on causes and solutions to prevent this worrisome problem. In terms of causes, fast food is considered one of the paramount reasons to increase weight gain among youngsters. In other words, nowadays many springs prefer buying these unhealthy food, since it has a pleasent taste as well as cheaper compared to other healthy food. For illustration, you may observe a high demand on fast food restaurants by young people more than other restaurants. In addition, a bundle of schools are replacing physical acitivity classess with other theortical subjects. In fact, this happened due to the lack of awareness of the importance of sport activities on the pupils. On the other end of the scale, there are a number of possible solutions to mitigate this alarming issue. Firstly, the government needs to step up and take a number of actions, including increasing fast food's taxes as well as subsidizing healthy food and reduce their prices. Secondly, the ministry of education ought to prevent any substituation substitutions of sport classess in the educational centers. Moreover, public awareness is vital to educate parents about children's health, such as arranging health campaigns and educational sessions for parents. In conclusion, I strongly advocate the significant impact of weight gain on our children's life. Hence, governments and parents should cooperate in order to prevent this phenomenon from deteriorating further.