In the future, robots will do more and more jobs instead of humans. Does this development have more advantages or disadvantages?

Science and modern technologies have made many revolutionary inventions over the years. In the last two decades, the world has seen considerable changes after the introduction of computers, the internet and mobile phones and predicted to see more if robotic machines would be introduced in the coming years. This could have significant benefits but I believe would cause some difficulties too. In this essay, I will discuss both advantages and disadvantages of having robots in society. Firstly, we know robots are mechanical devices with smart computer skills and applications to do human jobs. There are numerous benefits of having a robot rather than a human employee at the workplace as well as at home. For instance, robots can capture and store large data within a fraction of the time and therefore have no comparison with a person in terms of work efficiency. Moreover, these electronic or battery-operated devices have no emotional bonding or familial concerns and so do not require vacations and serve tirelessly. Another significant point regarding their multipurpose usage so depending upon work type, their usage can be modified with application programs. However, robots also have some disadvantages. These include a lack of empathy and emotions, no criteria of flexibility in case a different situation arises as they work according to a scheduled feed, no option for decision-making skills, and also importantly dependency on electricity or battery-operated life. It will be a failure if there is a sudden change of routine work required in case of emergencies unless have that mode in their application or if suppose there is any power failure. Furthermore, if robots would come, society will suffer from an increased unemployment rate and there will be more economic inequality in the world.  In conclusion, in the modern world, soon robots would have a significant role in society but as discussed above, this change will have both benefits and drawbacks. In my opinion, a careful approach would be more appropriate in order to give a sustainable life to all.