Advertising is becoming more and more common in everyday life. Is it a positive or negative development?

The act of advertising is becoming increasingly popular. I strongly agree that this is a positive development. In this,essay I will discuss why it is a positive development. Advertising is the act of promoting a product. Nowadays, advertising is everywhere. Companies are advertising not only on TV and in the newspapers but also through online websites. Making an endorsement becomes more popular and effortless with the help of the internet. For instance, while watching a video, advertisements will appear on your screen or even when browsing the internet. It is an excellent way to showcase the commodity. People will then know about the product. Furthermore, It is cost-effective for the company and is a very effective way to promote a specific item. In addition, advertising helps an individual to learn a new product. For instance, these new items that are being introduced will give the consumer a choice to choose among various products. However, the drawback is that sometimes the advertisement is a hoax. The term reality vs expectation. For example, thru a convincing online,advertisement the buyer will then decide to purchase the item but, it will not turn out to be what is expected of it. Also, it is becoming the home for online scammers To conclude, I believe that advertising is an effective way to promote a business and is crucial for companies to gain success. On the other hand, customers should always be intelligent on buying an item, and make sure that what they are purchasing is a legitimate one.