Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football. But others think taking part in individual sports is better, like swimming. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Few individuals believe that taking part in group sports is more advatageous, while there are some who hold a disntict district perspective from them and support the idea that individual sports activities offer enormous benefits. I would elaborate both ideologies along with my opinion before a reasonable conclusion is drawn. To commence with the former ideology, by playing football or any other sport that demands group efforts, people understand the importance of team work. Generally, a team consists of individuals from diverse backgrounds, who work for achieving a same goal. This way, they learn more about respecting other views and sentiments by helping and motivating each other. For instance, in other similar sports such as cricket, soccor and many more team players motivate team members rather than competing against each other like individual games irrespective of the fact of victory and failure. Henceforth, they learn how to work collaborately, which helps them in other aspects of life as well. On the other hand, individual sports such as swimming has its own advantages. In these kinds of sports, people get an opportunity to demonstrate their individual skills and talent. Moreover, they learn how to tackle the situations individually and overcome them, if they encounter uncertain event. To exemplify, most of swimmers learn swimming, because they were scared of water, which they started their career. Howver, after individually working on their flaws, they became better as they tackled their fear with courage. Therefore, performing individual tasks are also importance as group tasks. I personally think that person's participation in both types of sports is significant, as both offers different skills with different individual's personal growth. In conclusion, both group sports and individual sports are good at their own place. They both encourage a person to work towards their goal with complete determination.