The world’s natural resources are consumed at an ever-increased rate. What are the dangers of this situation? What should we do?

It is inevitable that the level of natural resource consumption is more and more increased around the world. There seem to be two main problems stemming from this situation, and the government needs to take some measures against the increasing over-dependence on raw materials. On top of that, an increasing level of the utilization of raw materials such as oil, coal, water, and minerals can result in several negative effects. Chief among them is the influence on environmental contamination. This means that a large amount of emissions from vehicles emitting into the atmosphere is the consequence of the great demand for natural resources like fossil fuel. For this reason, this will reduce the standard of living and life expectancy of people. In Vietnam, for instance, a lot of people suffer from common ailments, one of which is respiratory issues. Another serious problem is that the natural deposits will be dwindling in the future, leading to a lack of raw materials. A possible scenario of this is that a fuel war might be taken place, threatening mankind as a whole. Turning to possible solutions, an obvious step would be the government should launch a campaign to raise community awareness about saving energy and protecting the environment. To be specific, when citizens opt for using public vehicles like trains or buses rather than their private transport, this not only contributes to the reduction of the emission released into the air but also minimizes the number of natural resources used by a great of vehicles. For example, it is obvious that Japan is a country with a higher rate of elderly people than any countries. It is simply because they have a tendency to use submarines, so the emission from vehicles is lower than in any nation, and their quality of living is also improved. A second remedy might be using renewable energy similar to solar power, wind power, and nuclear energy instead of using fossil fuels. Following this, it can noticeably diminish the exploitation of natural resources. In conclusion, it seems that pollution and lacking minerals or something like that are the key matters behind over-dependence on natural resources, possible solutions would be utilizing public vehicles and alternative power for production activities.