Some people think that books are losing importance as a source of information and entertainment. To what extent do you agree.

Individuals believe that books are no longer considered a valuable medium of knowledge as well as entertainment. In my opinion, due to modernisation, people rely on the Internet for information and entertainment. However, some people still value books and consider books as a crucial source of knowledge and enjoyment. To begin with, in this developed world, people use the internet to gain knowledge about any aspect. To elaborate, individuals, especially adolescents use online websites, artificial intelligence, and online articles to gain an understanding of academics. Because they think finding data online is convenient for them as they can easily find any information, anywhere by using their phones or laptops. Secondly, instead of reading a book, people prefer other options like movies, social media, video games, etc. to feel relaxed. Individualsindividuals believe that such options connect them with the people around them and give them identical topics to explore while socialising. Contrarily, some of the population still depend on books to find information and pleasure. For example, elderly people like experienced professors, retired professionals, and a highly educated population have a keen interest in collecting an array of books and further using these books regularly, to find data and spend their leisure time, while reading. Because they develop a connection with authors, novelists, and poets, and they believe that information provided by a real human being is reliable as compared to the internet. Additionally, educated people also adopt reading as a hobby, and they develop their overall personality by getting inspiration from the real-life experiences of writers. To conclude, I fervently believe that the younger population prefers enchanting applications over books for attaining knowledge and relaxation. Whilst, people of middle age or individuals who attain higher degrees trust books to acquire in-depth knowledge.