Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good membes of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Being a good member of society is crucial for everyone. While some people suppose that children should learn how to do that in school, I would say that parents have the main responsibility to teach their children about that. There is a variety of reasons why one thinks school is a better place to teach children to be good members. First, teachers are professional in teaching. They have various teaching skills to help students know better the world. For example, students can gain knowledge about manners via leading by teachers. Second, by getting along with other children, students learn how to cooperate with others and fit into the community. The child who is the only kid in the family can know how to share with others by making friends with them. Third, there are some assignments should be done by groups in school. Students can only reach the goal by working closely together and improving their communication skills, which is also important for a nice member of society. In spite of these arguments, I hold the perception that parents play an essential role in the formation of children's characters.Sciences show that the first six years in life are significant for one’s personality when children spend most of their time with their parents in this period. Therefore, parents ’ teaching is crucial. Moreover, children tend to imitate the surrounding people and parents always be the role models of their kids. For instance, young people usually have similar poses and intonations with their father and mother. Parents can show not only their actions but also attitudes to their children and have an enormous effect on kids. In conclusion, apart from being guided by teachers and classmates in schools, parents should have the duty to lead their own kids to be useful people in society.