Smoking is a major cause of serious illness and death throughout the world today. In the interest of the public heath, governments should ban cigarettes and other tobacco products. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Over the pas few years, smoking has caused lethal impacts and health diseases. There is an argument that the usage of tobacco products should be prohibited by authorities. In my way of thinking, this statement is worth believing for reasons i will discuss further. To begin with, over the last two decades, a vast amount of studies have emphasized that smoking cigarettes can lead to fatal health illnesses. Similarly, plenty of studies have shown that using any kind of tobacco consists of about 14000 carcinogenic particles which is considerably myriad. Therefore, Health conditions such as cardiovascular diseases, digestive problems, and cancer are just a tip of the iceberg in terms of issues which stem from tobacco consumption. GERD syndrome is a good example of this statement, in this health condition patient suffers from acid reflux which is far worse when the patient smokes cigarettes. So, preventing the patient from smoking is the first thing in his/her treatment plan. Moreover, over the past few years, statistics have shown a significant growth in tobacco usage. So, it can get out of hand if authorities do not take action. The reason I think governments are the best option for managing this problem is because of their power and money. For instance, supremacies can obligate authorities to enact new policies against tobacco usage. Therefore, day by day by narrowing down the allowance of smoking and more uptight rules, stopping smoking cigarettes completely is achievable. Another suggestion is that they can start by dedicating immense tasks to cigarettes so fewer people can afford to smoke. To sum up, any kind of tobacco production is just a harmful substance to human health and in my opinion, governments are the only hope to tackle this problem.The sooner they ban smoking, The lesser we can see fatalities due to the detrimental effects of tobacco usage.