Scientists argue that the use of modern gadgets, such as cellphones and tablets, by young people has the potential to boost creativity. Do you agree or disagree?

It is stated by scientists that young individuals can improve their creativity by utilizing modern devices such as cellphones and tablets. I totally agree with this idea. Firstly, with the advent of various applications for editing photos and videos, content creation has become easier than ever which is one of the major areas for youngsters to boost their creativity. Secondly, young people could come up with new ideas due to the development of games that challenges their minds. Nowadays, there are a multitude of editing applications available on online stores. Those applications provide a range of features such as drawing, cropping, applying effects, etc. Because working with such applications requires a lot of creativity, the more time young people work with them, the more their creativity improves. For instance, Photoshop is one of the most powerful editing software. This application enables young people to create any picture they want and it could be helpful to enhance their imaginations as well. Another significant source to improve creativity is playing games. Although some people argue that playing games is a waste of time, there are a broad range of useful games that can help youngsters to improve their brain functionality, including creativity. For example, The Doors is a mysterious game that is designed to be a virtual escape room. Being faced with various puzzles to open the locks, the players of the game can enjoy the game’s storyline while utilizing their brains to solve those interesting puzzles. To conclude, invention of modern smart devices could bring an opportunity to shape new ideas in youth’s mind. The availability of image and video editing applications along with the development of specialized games aiming to boost brain’s functionality are 2 major reasons supporting this idea.