Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some university students believe that learning other subjects besides their main subject benefits their skills, while others argue that it is important to focus on studying for examinations. In this essay, I will look at both sides of the argument and give my opinion. To begin with, many students think that extracurricular activities such as sports and communication skills are essential to improving both their soft skills and hard skills. They claim that sports can enhance their fitness level, which is important for getting in shape while studying. For example, students who actively do regular exercise can easily avoid absenteeism. In addition to sports, there is also an argument that communication skills are important for building strong relationships and expressing clear ideas, benefiting them in working life. Take strong leadership as an example; in many companies, one of the requirements for being a manager is to have good communication skills, which can lead to achieving the company's goals easily. On the other hand, a growing number of students believe that putting all their efforts into studying for qualifications is crucial because of their lack of time for learning. This is because they say it is hard to stay focused on each main subject, such as mathematics or physics, leading to fatigue. Although they have learned in schools, some students need extra courses to catch up on the material they have not mastered. For instance, there are plenty of online courses that focus on studying for qualifications, making them popular when examinations come around. In conclusion, learning other skills besides the main subjects can be beneficial in terms of improving health while studying and creating strong leadership. However, because of insufficient time, students need to pay attention to studying only their main subjects. I believe that focusing on the main subjects is more important since they need to be proficient in all subjects with only limited time.