As computers translate quickly and easily , learning a foreign language is unnecessary. Discuss both the views and give your opinion ?

People have different views about whether learning a foreign language is necessary or not. While some people argue that learning a foreign language is unnecessary because of developed computer translation technology, others believe that using only computers has limitations. This essay will discuss the issue from both sides. On the one hand, there are some grounds to support the view that computer translation can be used in daily life. These days, we can use translation functions on mobile phones as well as computers. So we can translate every language in our lives at any time. Following that, we can communicate with foreigners even though we do not know the language in every situation such as travel or meetings. Learning other languages requires a lot of effort and time, so it is bearable to use the translation function even if it is inconvenient. On the other hand, there are compelling reasons why it is better to learn a language. I am of the opinion that learning new languages can provide us with diverse opportunities. If we visit other countries, the ability that use their language will give us many advantages. For example, you can handle various situations that are dangerous or scary because of foreigners who want to gain profits in some unjust ways by approaching people who can not speak their language. Finally, if you can not speak their language and just can use the translate function, you will gradually be afraid of talking to other languages and lose your confidence eventually. In conclusion, trusting only computer translation functions can cause diverse problems even if it has been advanced. We can improve our level of knowledge and comprehension by learning other languages. and it leads us more a huge world and numerous experiences.