Some people say that reducing the maximum speed limit is the best possible solution to road safety, while others believe that it is not an effective solution, and there are many other factors which can contribute to road safety. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the epoch of a large hold of private cars, the ubiquity of car accidents causes an increasing number of attention from different social stratifications. In order to handle road safety problems, speed limitation has become a major topic causing many discourses. This essay delves into the nuanced reasons behind both supporting and opposing viewpoints. On the one hand, although the maximum speed limit has been proven can provide enough reaction time for drivers when any accidents happen, detractors of the maximum speed that exists, voice its adaption concerns. This was exemplified when bad weather conditions came, a wise behaviour for keeping road safety is to continue to decline the maximum speed limit. This is because, bad weather conditions (e.g., high wind, rising water levels, and so on) definitely cause deadly driving conditions, like hydroplaning; therefore, the maximum speed limit reduced benefits reducing car accidents. On the other hand, the opposition is asking a question of efficiency for declining the maximum speed limit, because they believe that there are many other visual factors damaging road safety, including the low willingness of drivers to follow the new rules. For example, although local governments implement new lower speed limits, car accidents still happen if they cannot follow. So, reducing speed limits is not the most efficient method of addressing road safety. In my humble opinion, the complex nature of this issue necessitates a balanced perspective. Reducing the maximum speed limit is necessary while implementing other regulations to support it. For example, more strict punishments for any illegal behaviour to force drivers to change their speeding, or local media public more related information to educate drivers to improve self-responsibility; hence, solving road safety undoubtedly is not an easy thing and a multifaceted solution can be considered. In summation, if there are not any other alternative methods to build a supporting environment to support the solution, reducing the maximum speed limit, it is hard to imagine its efficiency, due to the complexity of the road safety problem. By full participation and not just judgment, we can hope to continually reduce happen rate of car accidents.