Write about the following topic Many university students nowadays live away from their home and their parents because of their university location, while others live with their families. What are the advantages and disadvantages of each situation? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Today, a large number of students move far away from their homes and parents due to the location of their university, while some still live with them. This essay will argue that the benefits and drawbacks of living separately and becoming independent are equally important. For students who continue to live at home during their time at university, the major positive is they will not live through that stressful moment of separation from family at the same time as the start of university life. Students will adapt to the new lifestyle step by step. For example, parents will support a new starter emotionally by giving them the motivation to keep studying well, as well as the absence of financial issues with the payment will not strain the student. However, an adult person should keep in control of both his emotional, physical, and mental health status in good condition not depending on their relatives' support. Moreover, while studying student should be able to allocate their funds based on requirements. The main advantage for students choosing to find accommodation at their college is personal growth. The pupil will take the obligation to be responsible for his own life and fit in with the social life. As a result, he or she becomes an independent person with gained life skills for surviving. By this I mean they will be ready to make a decision and learn from their faults, which will be essential in their future life. In conclusion, students who live with their families are out of stress and obligations but still they will have to adapt to adult life passing challenging times. In contrast, students who are far away from their parents become more independent, obtain experience of life and survive.