Many believe that people who have been in prison can become good citizens later, but there also people who believe ex-criminals will relapse sooner or later. Discuss both view and express your opinion?

While many are of the argument that ex-prisoners will re-offend sooner or later. Although there is indeed a strong case to be made for this argument, my stance is that people who have been in prison are entirely likely to be better residents later. On the one hand, people with a criminal record are probably not accepted by society. It can be explained by the fact that, due to prejudice, citizens in society may be scared of ex-offender's exposures and negative impacts, so they will stand away from people who used to be in prison. For instance, neighbours living near an ex-convict's family tend to be cautious and diminish their communication with his or her family because they are afraid that the criminal behaviour of that ex-prisoner might emerge again. On the other hand, there are more compelling reasons for the argument that ex-convicts can become good citizens. The first reason is that they are offered any number of different training programs, such as vocational and interpersonal skill training, that can equip prisoners with the skills necessary for a job before completing their prison term. Another reason that can be considered is that rehabilitation programs and mental therapy conversations with psychologists during the prison' period help them improve their positive behaviours and make the right choices in life. As a result, ex-criminals will be able to avoid their anti-social behaviour, as well as the negative prejudices of society towards them. In conclusion, despite the opinion of criminal commitment' relapse, I always believe that there are numerous ex-convicts who deserve a brighter and more hopeful life to become good citizens after their prison sentence.