Some people who have been in prison become good citizens later, and it is often argued that these are the best people to talk to teenagers about the dangers of committing a crime. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

There are some examples that some criminals serving sentences in prison reintegrating into society successfully to become good citizens, which makes some people realize that they are the best candidates for teenagers to be conscious of the dangers of committing crimes. It seems to me that this could be feasible to discourage the young generation from violating laws. To begin with, no other words would be more pervasive than the shared experiences about the negative impacts for individuals and society that come from ex-criminals. For one thing, those people can tell stories about crimes that are not as cool as TV shows and movies, which cannot only result in casualties and injuries to themselves and the innocents but also pose a concern for their families and lovers. For instance, tens of thousands of innocent Americans died from gunshots caused by conflicts between gangsters, which tore a great number of families apart. For another, ex-prisoners can share the feeling of being imprisoned and isolated from freedom, thereby making the young listeners fully aware of the adverse impacts of crimes. Furthermore, there is no other alternative than this one to be more effective and humane in deterring youngsters from breaking laws. On the one hand, lectures from the experiences of people imprisoned in the past are able to give the young a better understanding of criminal activities and their repercussions on persons and the community, and the evidence is more credible than their teachers and parents, thus they can follow the law actively. On the other hand, compared with lawful punishments that can deprive them of freedom and even lives, this measure of crime prevention is kinder and more harmless. In conclusion, I am absolutely in favour of this opinion, believing that the addresses of ex-criminals should be trustworthy and convincing, thereby encouraging teens to get away from delinquencies and law-breaking activities.