Nowadays many people believe that inspite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. why is this the case? what can be done about this problem?

These days, it is a general perception in the public, that regardless of the technological achievements in the agriculture sector, we can't address the global hunger issue. The notable reason which led to this dilemma is the ownership of vast agricultural lands and resources by food companies. Although these companies in return help poor and destitute people to fight hunger, this effort is like peanuts to address this global crisis. This essay will dive into the causes of food shortage and efforts in this regard. Firstly, renowned food outlets nowadays, are purchasing lands of critical importance in order to produce food for wealthy nations. Therefore, this results in making destitue people's lives miserable who are leaving them with barren lands that are not suitable for agriculture. For example, Coca-Cola and Nestle have their production plants near water reservoirs, which results in utilizing all the reservoir water for their own purpose and pushing people to use their products as the leftover water is of not good quality. In other words, these business tycoons are responsible for creating hunger for their own profitability. Secondly, contrary to this, these companies invest some of their resources in agriculture -friendly, health-beneficial programs to create a delusion that they are not the real culprits for this food scarcity issue. Moreover, a hectic amount of money is invested in research programs to improve agriculture. For instance, Nestle alone is investing multi-million dollars in the improvement of the agriculture sector to save their billion-dollar industry undercover. So: all these instead of helping the common man, result in the suffering of common people who are forced to purchase expensive food or remain hungry. To conclude, our agricultural techniques no doubt result in better food production these days, but food giants are snatching all these benefits, resulting in a more difficult life for general people. Furthermore, the resulting efforts are not beneficial to overcome this global issue.