Some people say that main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There has been a conflicting view related to the effect of environmental problems. While some people claim that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular animal and plant species, I believe there are more important ecological problems because they can potentially harm people. On the one hand, the effect of environmental problems tends to destroy the population of some animals and plants. For example, since the number of forests in Sumatra Province has decreased over a decade, many people claim that they are now difficult to find the Sumatra tiger. This is because sumatera tigers can not feed on any food in the forest, so they can not maintain their existence. Similarly, the population of some plants can be lost due to the lack of water from the forest. However, the environmental damage is not only the destructive forest but also the other, which may be far more dangerous for all life creatures, such as global warming. Global warming also causes some health problems for humans. On the other hand, environmental damage, such as air pollution, can probably damage people's health. For instance, Jakarta, the capital city of Indonesia, is facing a huge problem with air pollution caused by the gas emission from vehicles. As a result, many of Jakarta's people have health problems, such as pneumonia, flu, etc. Their life may be dangerous if this situation gets worse. I believe that environmental problems impact not only hugely on the particular species of plants and animals but also human life. In conclusion, while the environmental problem causes the loss of particular species of plants and animals, I believe there are more important environmental problems, such as it can potentially harm people.