Some people say that advertisement encourages us to buy things we really do not need. Other say that advertisement tells us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoints do you agvreee with? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

There is a controversial argument around whether advertising stimulates spending monetary resources on needless objects or actually puts an effort to announce to users products that might support their lives. I am inclined toward the benefits of advertising since I believe it is noticeable that advertisement profits not only buyers but also sellers. To begin with, advertising is one of the most vital ways for brands to create relationships with their buyers. The more potential consumers reached, the better chance brands can sell their models. Another reason to reinforce advertisement is that by presenting the products and reaching a large number of potential deals, the advertisement also shows buyers a great range of choices and makes shopping more effective. Therefore, customers instead of spending so much time and work searching for needed things, get the chance to compare and choose the product more wisely thanks to the wide and open market. This gives consumers the happiness of shopping as well as saves users time and money. Another perspective to look at is the problem of buying pointless things is not the actual motive of advertisement. It is true that suppliers want their products to be bought as many as possible yet the decision to buy those products is not in the sellers' hands. If the products are truly desired, the encouragement advertising gives would just be a drop of the ocean. To conclude, I think it is safe to say that advertisement should not be the blame for shopaholic behaviours yet gives people the advantage of making choices for their purses and would be beneficial for society in the long run.