In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages?

In some cultures, children attempt to work hard to achieve everything that they want. I strongly believe that despite some virtues of children try hard to obtain anything such as sense of satisfaction and motive them to achieve anything, some children experience failures that they feel depression. To commence with, children are interested in achieving everything they want since they were born. They make efforts to obtain anything by doing hard work. Working hard can help children to gain their aims or everything they want faster. This can assist children to satisfy their lives and motive them to try harder. For instance, in the school, children study hard to get good score from the teacher. Before exams, they more consentrate concentrated on their studies instead of doing favourite activities, because they know that if they study hard, they will get good score. Therefore, they spend their most time in studing to achieve their goals, and they experience feeling of satisfaction, and continuing this behavior for their future lives. Because of that they can also positive impact on the society in the long run. On the flip side, children decide to achieve everything they want by trying hard enough, although, sometimes they experience failures that can influence of children ’s notions. They feel depression if they work hard and do not achieve their aims. Therefore, it is said that success and failure can have a direct effect on children ’s feelings and even their future lives. For example, my cousin did puzzles and took part in many competitions. She tried hard to win and get top-rank among other competitors, but she failed one of the constents constants, and after that she felt depressed for a long time. In conclusion, although trying hard is one of the key factors of achieving everything and children feel happiness and satisfaction to follow their aims, failures can have detrimental effects on children behaviours. We should not ignore the crucial role of failures that can affect directly on children ’s lives.