Some people think that current environmental issues are global problems and should therefore be dealt with by the government while others believe that these problems can only be tackled by individuals. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Many argue that threats should be addressed by authorities, while others say that they should be solved by individuals. In my opinion, I believe that state organizations have significant opportunities to protect nature. On the one hand, all countries are facing the same environmental issues, such as deforestation, air pollution, and soil erosion, so it is easier to implement common state laws. Admittedly, the solution to environmental problems is so expensive procedure,especially for poor local regions. Some administrative institutions in Russia, for example, do not have enough resources to take action against devastating environmental damage. Equal governmental rules help to effectively protect flora and fauna on all territories of the country. On the other hand, many people think that individuals know better about environmental issues than state institutions. That is to say, these environmentalists can focus effectively on necessary problems of nature although they often have limited budgets. For instance, local organizations provide strict and useful protection for endangered species, namely leopards, beers, and whales because they specialise in certain types of animals. Ecologists can travel freely to hard-to-reach local areas and solve issues on the spot, including financial ones. Finally, in my opinion, environmental issues are a major concern of the world population due to the increasing growth of human society. It does not matter who provides a high level of protection for nature, but it is a vital necessity. Personally, I believe that state organizations that have global sponsors and budgets can get free effective actions and events to protect the environment. To conclude, solutions to environmental problems should be dealt with by the government, although local individuals are effective in dealing with some of these issues. If the government implemented this approach, environmental problems figures would soon drop.