Some people say that the clothes people wear are the most important indication of what they are like. Others, however, say that people should not be judged by the clothes they wear. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons of your answers and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

Some people argue that people tend to wear the clothes which indicates their preference. On the other hand, others say that the clothes is worn does not telling anything. Regardless of this two notions, this paper will discuss both of them and state the opinion in the end. Most people believe that choose the right clothes represents many things as a personality and social status. This notion can be understood since people are trying to make good impression especially on the first meeting. For example when people have the interview for work, people want to be seen as people who have a good personality, trustworthy, and serious to get the job. Hence, they are trying to use formal clothes rather than the casual one. Another thing about clothes that, somehow it indicates social status when people want to maintain an image as rich or wealthy people. For instance, in the term of gain more attention from public and to sustain the glamorous lifestyle, celebrities are keen to wear expensive clothes from prominent brands to make them looked fancy in front of public. However, there are still people think that the clothes should not be an indicator to see what people ’s preference since the clothes is only about the function and nothing more than that. By arguing this means clothes can be used as simple as to protect body, for instance from extreme weather like using jacket or sweater in winter season or using t-shirt when go to beach in sunny day. Clothes are nothing about people personality or preference but only to cover the body. I personally think that people should not be judged by anything they wear, since it is not fair; even I will be angry if my personality is judged by my clothes. I think we should see clothes only because of it’s function and based on our needs. There are many areas can be indicate what people is like for example from how the manage their money and how they manage their relationship with others. Those things still can tell many things more than what the clothes is shown. In conclusion, some people might judge people ’s preference by their clothes and some might not, since clothes is only clothes, nothing more. Hence, i tend see clothes as they are without asscosiating it with people personality because it is just unfair.