More and more people (readers, watchers, viewers) no longer read newspapers or watch TV programs to get news (events, information, tidings, reports) (report). They get news about the world through the internet. Is this a positive or negative development?

There is a trend in many countries that newspapers and TV programs were replaced by the internet because of technological development. In the following paragraphs, I am going to explain why it is a positive innovation. First and foremost, tidings include entertainment, sports, and social events locally and internationally, and it provides important and new knowledge for us. It can be seen that today more and more global media companies develop their own apps, and watchers can gain information more conveniently on their phones or computers. Furthermore, online readers can spend less time sharing interesting or urgent events with others who live in other nations. Besides, each person can save a lot of time buying a foreign newspaper. Secondly, on TV channels, watchers can only receive some specific information, but they do not have opportunities to watch other topics. However, if they opened their phones and googled other subjects, they could have more choices. Besides, under the online news websites, they can see other viewers’ comments and discuss with them. Moreover, connecting with different countries’ people becomes easier than before because everyone can see many global reports through numerous apps. That is to say, these people can even build a relationship with other cultures' readers. In conclusion, online media includes different states’ news which helps us gain more knowledge globally, and each person can spend less time purchasing the papers. Because of the internet innovation, the gap between nations is shorten, and it also promotes globalization more successfully.