Nowadays, people spend a lot of time on their phones. Why is it a case? Is it a positive or negative development? Write at least 250 words.

We can not be denied the fact that most of our time is devoted towards the usage of smartphones, which is definitely creating a contradicting development in our society. According to me, the main reason for this is the digitalization era, because nowadays we can access everything from everywhere in less than a second. To Commence with, the internet era is the primary reason, that most of the population spends plenty of time on mobile phones. Because everything is online and easy to access within a short span of time. Furthermore, now people are connecting with each other from long distances with different mobile applications like Facebook, WhatsApp and Instagram. Another possible reason could be, that a busy schedule and hectic lifestyle make people stressed and just to get some temporary relief from our daily routine, most of us prefer to use mobile phones. As a result, most of the time people forget to do their principal tasks and prefer to live in the virtual world rather than stay in the real world. Consequently, it is not only affecting the health of the people but also making them more stressed. For instance, a report from American magazine in 2022, clearly stated that the majority of the population who was suffering from anxiety and depression used their phone for ten to twelve hours on average daily. Taking all the points, I would consider this definitely a negative development and people should approach a measurable solution to mitigate this progress by setting screen time on their phones and by exploring the nature