Some people say the government should give healthcare the first priority, some others believe there are more important priorities to spend the taxpayers' money. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Taxpayers' money is being used for different purposes like the country's development, healthcare, education facilities and many more. Some individuals think that improving healthcare facilities are much more important than any other thing because saving people's life is the utmost priority. In this essay, I will discuss this and give my opinion. To commence with, people these days are spending huge amounts of money on healthcare facilities whether it is health checkups, medicines or doctor's fees. To explicate, it is not easy to get good treatment from any private Clinic or Hospital without spending a decent amount of money as the technologies are advanced these days and treatments are costlier. For example, my father is a diabetic patient and a major part of his income goes into medicine bills. Furthermore, in case of any major illness like heart liver or heart disease, people lose their entire savings on private hospital bills as very few government hospital facilities are available these days. To illustrate, the Government should provide basic medical facilities in every corner of the country and apart from that, people suffering from critical illnesses such as cancer should be treated free of cost. For instance, if people suffering from prolonged illnesses such as cancer or liver disease should be treated in government hospitals free of cost, if not provided,it puts a huge financial burden on family members. To conclude, in my opinion, nothing is more important than life in this world. Everyone can't afford good treatments from private clinics and the government should have to take this into consideration and develop a good healthcare system in the country as the first thing from taxpayers' money.