Nowadays children watch much more television than they did in the past and spend less time on active or creative things. What are the reasons? And what measures should be taken to encourage children to spend more time on active or creative things?

It cannot be denied that currently all around the world the amount of time which is spent on watching television by children has increased a lot on the other hand we observe a decrease in their physical and creative activities. Fewer playgrounds as well as other structural and social changes are causing these shifts. To encourage them governments can initiate different social activities. Generally speaking, there are two main reasons why children are busy with TV shows these days. Firstly, scarcity of playgrounds as well as lack of security are two of the main causes. This is because in most urban areas there are fewer open places available nowadays where children can play or take part in physical activities. That's why watching TV and enjoying cartoons become their only choices. Another crucial point is the lack of social security and lots of traffic. As a result, parents do not allow them to play outside their house. Social organizations such as local libraries, and different clubs can facilitate a number of creative options like reading, painting, and singing as well as sports like swimming they can arrange social campaigning and initiate activities in which children can participate. Governments and school authorities can introduce extracurricular activities where children learn different skills while having fun. In conclusion, I like to consider that children are emotional and curious. Sometimes it is quite difficult to motivate them. If we try to understand their demands and design a significant amount of children -friendly outdoor facilities and ensure security, children and their parents frequently visit those facilities.