in some countries, the average weight of people is increasing and their level of health and fitness are decreasing. what do you think are the causes of these problems, and what measure could be taken to solve them. write at least 250 words.

It is often thought that these days overweight is a common problem among individuals in some countries because it has been increasing, and it causes negative effects on the health and fitness of humankind. This essay will discuss the reasons that lead to it, and how it can be solved. At the outset, in our era, obesity and overweight are famous health conditions, and many people suffer from any of them, particularly in developed countries. Hence, this dilemma has spread widely in recent decades due to certain causes, For example; most jobs are characterized by one feature, which is a sedentary lifestyle, which reduces the physical activity of people because most work becomes computer-based. In addition to that, fast food like hamburgers, or KFC meals contains many calories of energy, and it has a delicious taste, so; most folks, especially youth prefer eating it. Indeed, this kind of food is mainly responsible for this health issue. Furthermore, people prefer sitting at home to watch TV programmes, instead of practising different types of exercises. On top of that, obesity can lead to serious health diseases such as cardiovascular diseases, and high blood pressure. However, the overweight is a serious health condition, some solutions can be suggested to treat it. Firstly, the population should know more about the importance of healthy food such as fruit, vegetables, and low caloric diet, therefore; they can eat fresh and healthy food in place of junk food. Secondly, daily aerobic exercises like walking, jogging, or cycling play vital roles, as; they will increase the level of fitness and physical activity for anybody who practises any of them. In conclusion, obesity has emerged among people because most of them adopt unhealthy lifestyles. Consequently, the government has to make campaigns and seminars to increase the awareness of folks about the positive consequences that they will gain if they follow healthy lifestyles.