Scientists and technology experts seem to be more valued by modern society than musicians and artists. To what extent do you agree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In many countries, experts on sciences and technologies are highly respected and have much more income compared to musicians or artists. I agree that this is happening in our modern society. In this essay, I will discuss the possible causes of this phenomenon. To begin with, people who pursue careers in the field of science and technology are considered smart and dedicated. This might be associated with a higher degree and university education that they have to accomplish before they become an expert in sciences or technology. On top of that, development in science and technology significantly affects our lives. Consequently, experts in that field are considered first-class citizens and are highly paid for their work. For example, the advanced technology in the internet and communication software has changed the course of human's lives. Also, as a result of the hard-working scientists in the field of medicine and biotechnology, these days, patients with cancer and other chronic diseases may have a better quality of life. In addition, although it may be true that art and music are inseparable parts of human culture, in many countries musicians and artists are not valued by society as they should be. In my opinion, there are a few reasons for this phenomenon. Firstly, many people see art as a complementary aspect of our lives. It is not a basic need or a survival skill. Therefore, art seems to be not as important as science or technology. In conclusion, it is true that musicians and artists are not valued as much as scientists and technology experts in our modern society.